Project Hospital
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
exemaqus
intern

[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Empty [OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators

Wed Dec 02, 2020 4:04 pm
DESCRIPTION:
Unable to delete extra elevators

STEPS
Step 1:  I've built a 5-storey building, adding all foundations first before interiors.

[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Ph-bug12

Step 2:  When I started adding elevators on the first floor, four more floors with elevators were added on top, bringing the new total of floors of my building to nine.

[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Ph-bug13

Step 3:  Deleting an extra elevator would delete its chain entirely.

[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Ph-bug11

NOTES
I have disabled autosave prior to appearance of bug unfortunately.  But this is my first time building on a 96x96 in sandbox mode.  Need help! huhu

Thank you so much!
Attachments
[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Attachment
Hugues_Universitaetsmedizin_extraelevator.zip saved game with extra elevatorsYou don't have permission to download attachments.(1.4 Mb) Downloaded 0 times
output_log.txt logYou don't have permission to download attachments.(265 Kb) Downloaded 0 times

Last edited by jan.oxymoron on Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:25 am; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : changed attached file)
jan.oxymoron
jan.oxymoron
developer

[OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators Empty Re: [OPEN LOW] Can't delete extra elevators

Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:24 am
Hi, thanks for the message! I think this can happen if you mod the game to allow more floors, add as many as possible before starting to build and then building elevators last (these will always go all the way to the top floor, regardless of what was built there). Is it possible this is the case here?